Mabinogi World Wiki is brought to you by Coty C., 808idiotz, our other patrons, and contributors like you!!
Want to make the wiki better? Contribute towards getting larger projects done on our Patreon!

NOTICE: Seems like daily VIP shadow missions may be wrong occasionally!!

I'm blocking like thousands of bot accounts so if you were accidentally banned please get on the Discord and ping Kadalyn!

Thread history

From Talk:Special Upgrade
Viewing a history listing
Jump to: navigation, search
Time User Activity Comment
19:04, 16 May 2013 Ironwoman (talk | contribs) New reply created (Reply to Clarification for R Type+Dual Wield+WM?)
10:33, 20 April 2013 Doomsday31415 (talk | contribs) New reply created (Reply to Clarification for R Type+Dual Wield+WM?)
09:07, 20 April 2013 Addadd (talk | contribs) New reply created (Reply to Clarification for R Type+Dual Wield+WM?)
02:24, 20 April 2013 Doomsday31415 (talk | contribs) New reply created (Reply to Clarification for R Type+Dual Wield+WM?)
23:07, 19 April 2013 Addadd (talk | contribs) New thread created  

Confused about the stacking crit. On the Wiki page it specifically states that "When dual wielding R-Type weapons, the critical damage bonuses will add together when using single hit skills (i.e. using smash with 2 3R swords would give +36% critical damage)."

So does this mean that when you WM, it only uses the R bonus for 1 of your weapons? Or does this mean it averages it out?

Or does WM in fact use both of the S upgrades for 'double' damage?

Searched all over wiki/google/threads etc...couldn't find a specific post that led me to an answer - hoping for some clarification - thanks!

(BTW if this is the wrong place to post this I'm sorry - not sure how Wiki's work beyond "Type and search" lol)

Addadd (talk)23:07, 19 April 2013

Windmill is a single hit skill that can hit multiple targets at the same time.

When it says "single hit" it means as opposed to two hits, one from each sword. In other words, any time the two swords are used at the same time.

Doomsday31415 (talk)02:24, 20 April 2013

So are you saying that if you dual wield R type swords, the crit chance for each of them WILL add together for WM? Want clarification - a for 'certain' answer if you will, for me and anyone else who happens upon this in the future >.<

Addadd (talk)09:07, 20 April 2013
 

I don't have a certain answer. I don't have R type swords.

I can tell you, though, that smash and windmill follow the same rules for damage calculation.

Doomsday31415 (talk)10:33, 20 April 2013
 

First of all, by your wording, I'm thinking you're confused about what R upgrade does. R upgrades don't raise the critical chance, but rather, adds effect to the mutiplier. (At r1 crit, you'll get 42% added to the 250% multiplier at R6 one handed weapon. When using skills, another 42% will stack if you're dual wielding, giving you 334% bonus)

It uses both of the R bonuses when both are R upgraded (2 R6 battle swords will give 84% critical bonus instead of 42%)

If you use a R sword and a S sword, then it will follow the dual wielding damage equation (S bonus added to the equation) plus the 42% when you crit, assuming it's R6 (see dualwielding page for more info.)

If you use both S, then you'll get the S bonus (both of them) added them into the dual wielding equation.

In your character window, the critical bonus (this is from the weapon itself, not the multiplier added from the R upgrade) will average out. This is noticeable with enchants. For example, assume that you're dual wielding two swords and at 80% crit. If you put Lizard enchant on one of the swords, you'll get 5 crit bonus on your character screen because only one sword is enchanted. If you get both enchanted with Lizard, then you'll get the 10 crit bonus.

On your character window, if your weapons have different S level and you're dual wielding them, the damage bonus will average out, but in skill equation, both damages will still apply.

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) (talk)19:04, 16 May 2013